After all these years…6 years to be exact, only now am I starting to be able to celebrate her life instead of being bitter or angry at God about it. A not so wise friend of mine told me I need to let go, need to be grateful for all my mother did for us before she left this earth. I’m not gona lie, its not easy, not one bit! I am eternally grateful. For all I have, because of her…(I’d still rather have her back though)

It hasn’t been easy without her. Each day has been a memory of what I don’t have, instead of what a good thing I had…

But now, for the 1st time I can think of her without crying, I can think of her and smile, I can think if her make sense of the lessons she taught me! 🙂

The strongest woman I know, the bravest woman I know, the smartest woman I know! God fearing, proud, modest…I wish one day to be half the woman she was. And if she can see me I hope she is as proud of me as I am of her.

I hope ur at peace Mazulu…

