There’s nothing I’d love more to do than inspire young people to be great.  I’d love to be able to reach out to and speak to young people from all walks of life.  Each individual has sooooo much potential, sooooo so much!  But more than anything in the world I’d love to be able to reach and awaken the realization in young women that is, they can be anything they want to be.  Shouldn’t there be a class about this subject at schools? hhmm

self love

If I were a motivational speaker, my core focus would on be reaching out to young women, empowering them with skills, empowering them with knowledge and empowering them with the most important seed of all, which is self-love.  I’d love nothing more than to witness a turnaround in the way young women see themselves.

I might be wrong, but I think self-love, self-confidence and the ability to be happy with being just you is the most important thing.  I’ve seen too many girls, too many women unhappy or unsatisfied with who they are.  There is this need by women to be acknowledged by the people around them.  There is this desire to get approval from people who don’t even matter.  I wish that we could realize this earlier on in life, realize that actually people’s views of us must not ever be a measure of who we are.

Now on the subject of being happy with being just happy with yourself, I’d like to touch on the subject of being happy by yourself.  I wish more ladies knew that it’s okay to be alone, it’s okay to be single, it really is ladies.  Yes being in a relationship at the right time with the right person is amazing!! Totally out of this world, but it should not be all you aspire to.  I’ve seen way too many ladies (good, quality ladies) try so hard to be loved, try so hard to be in relationships, just because nje.  So, just because all your friends are in seemingly fairy tale like relationships, it doesn’t mean you should throw yourself easily onto anything that looks like it might be love.  Seriously, it’s okay to love yourself 1st, find yourself, figure out what you want and love will find you (if that’s what you’re looking for of course).

Now back to my point…The only thing you should focus on is bettering yourself for you, for the right reasons, because YOU want to.